Welcome!

Dearest reader,

 

Welcome to Simply Bumbling Along, the site of stories and advice from college and beyond. Here you’ll find information about me, Queen Bee (AKA Courtney), college, feminism, work, and life.¬†

More about me: I am a junior at Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana. I am studying Family and Consumer Science Education with a minor in Interpersonal Relationships. During the school year, I work up to twenty hours a week at a paid job as well as participate in a leadership role in our campus’s FCS Education Association. For my freshman and sophomore year, I lived in the campus dorms, but have moved on to the university apartments this upcoming fall, which I am looking forward to.

In my spare time, I love to read young adult novels, play Sims, spend way too much time on Pinterest, find new recipes to butcher, and watch Marvel movies.¬†Even though I am not a teen anymore, I adore the young adult genre. The stories are easy to connect to and often are so amazing that I would not limit myself based on the age range. Sims is a small passion of mine ever since I bought Sims 2 at a garage sale when I was 13 and I continue to play it to this day with Sims 4 on my Macbook. Pinterest is one of my favorite things to do, whether I’m bored or need to search for something. Although I am a fantastic baker, my cooking skills are lacking and my poor boyfriend is always the taste tester. Finally, I have a major crush on Chris Evans (AKA Captain America) that my boyfriend is luckily okay with.

I hope you enjoy your stay at Simply Bumbling Along and I’m so very happy you decided to drop by!

To learn more about me and Simply Bumbling Along, visit the About page!

Leave a Reply

