Fall Semester Goals

college goals, goals for college, college semester, semester goals, fall semester goals
Dearest reader,

 

School started yesterday! My day was pretty awesome. I only have one class on MWF and two on TTh with 3 online classes, so I have a lot more free time than I did last semester. The only downfall is I’m working a lot in between that so I still have pretty long days. Oh well, by working hard and going to classes it’s helping me complete some of my semester goals I have for myself this year! 

On my Goals page, you can read why I find goals so important. Not only do I like to share what I’m challenging myself to do, I love to read these types of posts as well. So if you see some, send ’em my way please and thank you!

Goals

Join 3 organizations

I have always been apart of 2 organizations, and they have only made my life better. With becoming a junior this year, I would really like to join one more organization to fill my life up.

Go to 5 sporting events

I am super bad at this. I’ve been a student here for two years and I have only attended three sporting events, and they were all basketball games. I want to challenge myself to go to 5 sporting events this semester, and I’ll try to go to 5 different events too!

Go to an on-campus event once a week

I tend to be a bit of a homebody. I don’t like to go out unless I have to, like for classes or work. That being said, I want to be more social and go outside my comfort zone by attending an on-campus event once a week. This week I’m going to Grocery Bingo!

Go off campus once a week

Besides going to the store and the mall, I have not gone off campus much. We have a great community that’s off campus, and I would like to go there more often this semester. Plus, it’s good to get a change of scenery every now and then and there are some pretty great places not too far that I would love to visit more often.

Go to the gym twice a week

Ugh. Do I have to? Yes. It’s important to take care of my physical health as well as my mental health. Last semester I went to the gym twice a week (most weeks) and really enjoyed yoga, so I’ll definitely be doing that again this semester. I thought about challenging myself to three times a week, but I knew if I did that I would only set myself up for failure.

Do self care every day

This is so so so so so important. I know I put a lot of so’s, but it’s true. You cannot let yourself go by the wayside for schoolwork or social activities. You have to be kind to yourself and realize that this is not negotiable. And yes, I almost forgot to do this today, so I might not complete this one quite yet.

Go to counseling twice a month

I already set up my first appointment. Score! Along with self care, this is something I need to continue to battle my depression and anxiety as well as learn better stress management.

End the semester with all A’s

I was able to do this for the first time last semester. Now that I know I can do it, I’m pushing myself for another 4.0 semester! I am taking 6 classes instead of 5 though, so I might forgive myself for a A-.

No missing/late assignments

I almost did this last semester. I was so close! Only two late assignments, and I turned them in within hours of the due date so my professor didn’t even take of points for it being late. But this semester I want to be better and learn from those mistakes, so no late or missing assignments for this girl!

Make a website portfolio for my major

I’m just gonna say ugh. We had a website portfolio for my major, but the university decided to shut it down so now I have to make a whole new one. It’s super frustrating and going to take a lot of time, but I want to get it done this semester before trying to scramble to get it done my senior year.

Blog 3 times a week

I am so looking forward to this one! I really want to be able to get new and quality content out to you guys three times a week this semester. I am already struggling to find time to write this post (and I had all my goals set for awhile now) but I hope that as the excitement of the new semester dies down and I get into more of a routine I’ll be just fine.

Buy my own blog domain

True story. I bought my own blog domain two months ago, panicked, and cancelled it within hours. But this semester I want to do it, and finally be a self-hosted blogger!

Have 5,000 unique blog visitors in one month

One of my goals for next year is to be able to make money off of my website and one of the ways I need to do that is getting more people here. So I’ll be working on marketing and socializing so I can complete this goal by the end of December!

Invest $100 and save $100

I have wanted to start investing for a few years now. I know it’s so good for me and my future, but there are so many things that I don’t know I haven’t been able to make myself do it. This semester, I’m going to learn to invest and then invest $100, as well as start up a retirement savings and put in $100 into that. I hope it works!

Make and stick to a budget

Along with the saving and investing, I want to create my first budget and learn how to stick with it. Personal finance was not something I understood as a middle school student, and while I did take a course on it my freshman year, it was my first online class and I didn’t do so well. So yet again I’ll be learning and then applying so I can save money in the long run!

 

What are your goals for the semester? Let me know below!

Follow me on social media!

Twitter              |              Pinterest             |              Instagram

Check out these posts also!

Summer 2016

Roommate Contracts

What 1st Generation College Students Really Need to Know

2 thoughts on “Fall Semester Goals

  1. Love these goals! With you on the gym, getting off campus, and self hosting. Tried to go self hosted last week & also panicked

    Like

Leave a comment